The Ravalli County Museum provides a cultural venue to enrich the experiences of our community.

Benefits of Sponsorship

Each event, exhibit and educational program is widely publicized, giving sponsors the opportunity to show you care about your community and local museum. Your gift can be recognized in a myriad of ways, depending on the event.

Publicity may include:

Fliers, posters & sponsorship plaques
Newspaper articles
Public Service Announcements
Exhibit and event signs
Newsletter & e-newsletter
Event registration & entry applications
Website, Facebook & Twitter posts
Introduction letters
Voting ballots & surveys

Current Sponsors & Major Donors

  • TrailWest Bank
  • The Jane S. Heman Foundation
  • Nez Perce National Historic Trail
  • US Forest Service
  • Annie Maclay Leffingwell Foundation
  • Bitterroot Audubon
  • Big League Builders
  • From River to Ridge Magazine
  • First Security Bank
  • International Order of Oddfellows
  • Montana Cultural Trust
  • Rapp Family Foundation
  • Dennis and Phyllis Washington Foundation
  • University of Montana spectrUM
  • Bitterroot Cultural Heritage Trust
  • Mike McEachern & Nancy Boice
  • Montana History Foundation
  • Ravalli Electric Co-Op
  • American Legion Post #47
  • Bitterroot Quilters Guild
  • Sapphire Lutheran Homes
  • Farmers State Bank
  • Rainbow Bar & Poker Room
  • Evans Ace Hardware
  • Bitterroot Drug
  • By Owner Reality Network
  • Montana Westgate Reality
  • Art Focus
  • Beck Builders
  • Outlook Business Services
  • Hamilton Downtown Association
  • Bitterroot Public Library
  • Craig and Barbara Barrett
  • Chuck DeWitt
  • Russel Frickey
  • Selma Durbin
  • William Poppie
  • Richard Reinholt
  • Dan & Cheryl Rothlisberger
  • Deana Massa
  • Mike Massa
  • Doris H. Koch
  • Joann Hosko
  • Wayne Hedman
  • Ravalli Electric Co-Op
  • Barbara Lee
  • Barbara Liss
  • Paul and Kathleen Honey
  • Frank Godchaux
  • Mel Holloway
  • Pete Seifert
  • Terry Loveland
  • Dennis Moore
  • Thomas Evans
  • Bill Whitfield
  • Larry Strate
  • Charles Swanson
  • Laurie Burnham
  • Mary Alice and Mel Holloway
  • Tena and Steve Chapman
  • Alan and Nanette Ault
  • Douglas Nation
  • Charles Fricke
  • Anothony Malley
  • GroWise Be Well Academy
  • Montana Cultural Trust

We are funded in part by coal severance taxes paid based upon coal mined in Montana and deposited in Montana’s cultural and aesthetic projects trust fund.